

DERBY HOMES BOARD 31 OCTOBER 2002

ITEM 14

APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

Appeals Panel

Any three members of the Board

Appointment Committee

Dennis Rees, Chair Paul Bayliss, Vice Chair Afzal Shabir, Vice Chair

City Housing Consultation Group

Dennis Rees, Chair Paul Bayliss, Vice Chair Afzal Shabir, Vice Chair

Disciplinary Committee

To be determined as required, consisting of Board members who have not previously been involved in the issue.

Home Pride Committee

Maurice Burgess Suman Gupta Audrey Marples or Lionel Massingham Nita Murphy Afzal Shabir

Joint Consultative Committee

Dennis Rees, Chair Chair of the Resources Committee or another member as the Committee may determine.

Local Housing Board – Derby North

Afzal Shabir, Vice Chair of Derby Homes and Chair of the Local Housing Board One tenant or leaseholder representing each Community Panel in the area. Sylvia Hyde, Tenant Board Member for the North West area. Dennis Rees, Tenant Board Member for the North East area. Up to two independent or leaseholder members of the Board. Up to three Council Members of the Board Page 1 of 2

Local Housing Board – Derby South

Paul Bayliss, Vice Chair of Derby Homes and Chair of the Local Housing Board One tenant or leaseholder representing each Community Panel in the area. Audrey Marples or Lionel Massingham, Tenant Board Member of the South West area.

Nita Murphy, Tenant Board Member for the South East area. Up to two independent or leaseholder members of the Board. Up to three Council Members of the Board

Resources Committee

Alan Graves Philip Hickson Iain MacDonald Bob Osler Dennis Rees

Service Improvement Committee

Paul Bayliss Jenny Bradley Jenny Hayball Sylvia Hyde Martin Latham